Chena Riverfront Commission

Mission

Plan, foster and provide specific policies to guide the responsible development of the riverfront property along the Chena River with an emphasis on the area from Fort Wainwright to the confluence of the Chena and Tanana Rivers.

Meetings

Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday at least once quarterly. This information will be routinely updated to reflect upcoming meetings. 

The next Chena Riverfront Commission meeting is scheduled for February 23, 2022 at 12:00 p.m. Alaska.

View Past Chena Riverfront Commission Meeting Information

Additional Information

If you have questions regarding the Chena Riverfront Commission, please contact the Clerk's Office by phone at (907) 459-1401 or email the Clerk's Office

Vacancies and Reappointments

Members should have experience in some field related to development and land use policies including planning, recreation, economic development, conservation, trails, business, tourism, historical preservation, riverfront land ownership, parks and other activities associated with the betterment of Fairbanks and the properties along the Chena River. If you are interested in serving on this commission, please submit a completed Board or Commission Application Form (PDF)

Commissioner Contact Information Term Expiration
Gregory Barker
City of Fairbanks
(907) 799-4735
Gregory.Barker@bc.fnsb.gov
12/24
Wade Binkley
Borough
(907) 479-6673
(907) 322-2420
Wade.Binkley@bc.fnsb.gov
12/24
Annette Freiburger
Borough
(907) 378-3848
Annette.Freiburger@bc.fnsb.gov
12/24
Robert Henszey
Borough
(907) 456-0323
(907) 457-1157
Bob.Henszey@bc.fnsb.gov
12/24
Julie Jones
City of Fairbanks
(907) 456-1984
(907) 322-4112
Julie.Jones@bc.fnsb.gov
12/22
Vacant
Borough

 
Buki Wright
City of Fairbanks
(907) 322-1754
Buki.Wright@bc.fnsb.gov
12/22
Vacant
Borough
   
Diana Campbell
Borough
(907) 322-7686
Diana.Campbell@bc.fnsb.gov
12/23
Lee Wood
City of Fairbanks
(907) 452-8320
Lee.Wood@bc.fnsb.gov
12/23
Vacant
City of Fairbanks
   
Ex-Officio Members Affiliation
Bryce Ward Borough Mayor
Andrew Ackerman City of Fairbanks
Kellen Spillman FNSB Community Planning
Brian Charlton FNSB Parks and Recreation
David Bredlie FNSB Public Works
Douglas Stephens Alaska Railroad Representative
John Netardus AK DOT&PF Representative